GCPS Names Six Teacher of the Year Finalists

No teachers from Lawrenceville schools made the list this year.

Gwinnett County Public Schools announced their six finalists for Teacher of the Year Friday morning. None of the five semi-finalists from Lawrenceville schools made it on to the next round.

Here are the six finalists announced by GCPS:

Brittany Palazzo, 3rd Grade Teacher at Mulberry Elementary

Jennifer Dunn, 5th Grade Teacher at Pharr Elementary

Keri Beth Tidmore Jones, Advanced Computer Science (Grades 6-8) and 8th Grade Yearbook Teacher at Dacula Middle 

Sarah Black, 6-8th Grade Orchestra Teacher at North Gwinnett Middle

Aundrea Muth, 12th Grade Political Systems and AP Government Teacher at
Mill Creek High

Lindsey Cafarella, 10th Grade World History Teacher at Peachtree Ridge


A selection committee chose 25 semi-finalists out of the -- one for each school selected by their peers. The committee will now select the 2012 GCPS Teacher of the Year from the six finalists. The winner will be announced at a special banquet on Thursday, November 3rd at the Gwinnett Center.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »